Help! How do I prepare my wedding hair?

Wedding planning can be stressful sometimes with so much to think about. And since stress hormones affect your hair’s condition, it’s important to keep your lovely locks in the best possible shape.

All of my lovely brides-to-be over the years seem to worry about the same hair issues. So here they are, with my advice on how to plan ahead for wonderful wedding day hair.

When should I get a trim?

Avoid a drastic restyle before your special day, especially if you’ve already had a wedding hair consultation.  Plus, a new style can take a while to settle down. Instead, opt for a trim two to four weeks beforehand.

My hair is so dry. What can  I do?

Don’t worry… On top of a trim to remove those straggly ends, why not treat yourself to a course of vitamin/Keratin conditioning treatments? Ideal if you want to nourish your hair so it looks and feels healthier and shinier.

Use salon quality products too to care for your hair every day. Plus eat fresh veg, fruit and vitamin enriched foods to keep your hair, skin and nails glowing.

Argh – my roots are showing!

The last thing you want on your wedding day. Essential, then, to time it exactly so your hair is still fresh and gorgeous.

Ideally, a colour or highlights two weeks before the big day gives your tresses a chance to settle after the chemicals have worked their magic.

Need advice or wedding hair styling ideas?

As I’m a professional mobile hairdresser in the heart of Staffordshire, I can pop along to see you whenever it suits you. We can sort out any hair worries you have together. Just email or call me.

Leave a Reply

